Abundant Froth

I had ordered my skinny slightly more healthy Cappucino and the froth had begun to sink! The kind assistant poured a little more in to top it up! I said “thanks and the froth does tend to sink doesn’t it?” The next think I knew an espresso cup of froth was put on my tray to top it up with!
I sat down and lo and behold another espresso cup arrived with more froth shortly followed by a small jug of the same!
By this time rather puzzled when the next jug arrived I asked to what did I owe this generosity? The assistant said “you complained that we never give out enough froth!”
Even now I am not sure where that came from? I did explain what I had actually said but I am not sure she believed me! I will be known for ever as the rather frothy lady!

Leave a Reply

